In News

On June 15, 2020, Premier Doug Ford announced that, as of Friday, June 19, 2020 the regions of Durham, Hamilton, York, Halton, Niagara, Haldimand-Norfolk, and Sarnia-Lambton will be allowed to enter Stage 2 of the province’s reopening plan.

Meanwhile, Toronto, Peel, and Windsor-Essex regions will remain in Stage 1. The provincial government will continue to assess the situation in these regions on a weekly basis to determine when they will be allowed to proceed to Stage 2. 

For more details on what businesses and activities are permitted under Stage 2, please see our recent article.

This blog is provided as an information service and summary of workplace legal issues. This information is not intended as legal advice.